Test packing

This post is mostly a test of the blogging software here.  I decided to photograph my test packing.  I probably will not bring everything you see in these pictures, it was just to test my bag capacity.

Unpacked electronics

Here is every piece of electronics I am taking.  First is the most important item, my Amazon Kindle.  I am also bringing a GBA I forgot I owned and found while moving out of my house.  I may leave this.  I have 3 .mp3 players, the tiny Sansa Clip I will use for running and won’t care if I get robbed, my iPod nano and my 30 gig iPod I took to Thailand then lost for 4 years until last month.  Also is my camera and I promise I will actually take pictures this time.

All packed up

All the electronics packed up in their dry bag.

Damn that is a lot

Here is everything I am packing as a test.  I will probably eliminate some of this.  Anyway, first is my tolietry bag with the standard toothbrush, toothpaste and the rest.  I might get rid of this as the bag is really big.

I might miss an item or two but here I go.  From left to right: 1 pair trail running shoes, 1 pair casual shoes for going out, running shorts, REI adventure pants, zip off cargo pants from Kohls, REI adventure shorts, 2 t-shirts, 1 pair of blue shorts, 1 polo shirt, 1 pair mesh shorts, 1 long sleeve shirt, 1 pair board shorts, first aid kit, shower sandals, and 2 books to simulate my guidebook and translation dictionary.

Damn that is full

I am going to have to figure out some stuff to leave because damn that is a full bag.  How can I buy more stuff there?  I guess to be fair I will be wearing a pair of pants, shoes, and shirt when moving, but still, damn son, I’m packed up like a girl, plus I probably forgot something.

That was tough

I have this all closed up.  I put everything in the main compartment.  I would estimate I could fit another pair of pants and 2 shirts plus a notebook or my small daypack in the front.

Sorry for the boring first post, I just made this to test out this website.  Hopefully it works out for me so I can actually remember the cool things I do on this trip.

holla

About Eric

I am a 28 year old traveling the world to one last time before forcing myself to grow up. I went to SE Asia in 2006 right after graduating college, and this time I am going to Central America before moving out of Raleigh to a new city.
This entry was posted in Packing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment